Mauritius Dining Reviews


Dive into our collection of restaurant reviews and shake up your dining routine by discovering which restaurants are the best to visit and which ones to avoid.

1422reviews found.
Reviews

1974, da Antonio e Giulia

27/03/2012 by David H

Excellent authentic Italian cuisine, tasted like I was in Capri.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

1974, da Antonio e Giulia

30/03/2013 by Julie

The food at this restaurant is absolutely fabulous & not to be missed. The atmosphere is very relaxed, there is no menu but the owners tell you what they have available on the day. Pasta is all home made. Unless you are arriving to eat early you really must book your table in advance. Do not be put off by the fact that it is on the roadside.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

1974, da Antonio e Giulia

11/07/2013 by David

The best Italian food in Mauritius! and I have been eating Italian food in Mauritius for 30 years. You must visit say hello to Antonio the chef/owner

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

1974, da Antonio e Giulia

16/11/2013 by Julie

Ici pas de carte, Giulia nous expose ses plats avec son charmant accent italien, on s'y croirait. Plats qui changent tous les jours selon les arrivages. Prix tout à fait raisonnables. Beaucoup de produits faits maison. Un pur délice!!! Qualité des produits, simplicité des plats et générosité sont les maitres mots. Promis, on reviendra lors de notre prochain séjour.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

20/Vin (Wine shop) - Floreal

23/08/2012 by Nessa

Thanks god we have 20/vin shop around the island :) I have a very hectic schedule hence I dont have much time for shopping. with 20/vin shop its easy for me to get a wide range of products under one roof; my wines, vodka,Champagne,Whisky ,rum well the whole bunch to entertain my guests, for my get-togethers or even gifts. They do gift wrapping & offer a personalized service & offer membership too. The prices are very much affordable. I am a well travelled person seeing such a shop as 20/vin I know its a quality service on offer. Nowadays I visiting their bagatelle store. Its close to the place I stay. I would surely recommend this the 20/vin to everyone in my circle.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

2010's Resto kafé - twenty ten resto kafe

15/01/2016 by Frank Raymond

Everything is prepared and cooked with care and passion. The taste is great and the price is excellent for such quality food considering more luxurious restaurants provides lower quality at a more expensive price.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

3 J's Family Restaurant

28/11/2016 by dV

Poor customer service. Unprofessional and ill mannered waitress

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

3 Peppers

09/11/2014 by Jeshta Ramruttun

Food excellent,staff friendly good atmosphere and reasonable price. The Butter Naan, Dal Makhani, Malai Kofta, Channa Masala was Awesome!! Would Recommend a visit.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

7 Cascades Restaurant

13/12/2012 by Dhinesh

Awesome Restaurant. Well situated and easy access. The food was superb and very tasty. So far, the best place I have ever set foot in. I would safely recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice adventure with the awesome views on the green nature.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

7 Cascades Restaurant

03/05/2013 by Akhtar

if you want good food and a magnificent view, this place is a must. will definitely be revisited. I recommend this place.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Good Service. Ni atmosphere. Tasty food at cheap price

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

A-One Restaurant - Mahe Holiday Resort

09/11/2014 by Havinash Kowlessur

Really enjoyed the food and restaurant atmosphere. Nice service

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

A-One Restaurant - Mahe Holiday Resort

25/09/2017 by Christine

Highest quality of foods and services. Staff very polite and helpful. We are definitely returning to A-One. Keep it up!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Ah Youn Restaurant

09/08/2009 by Andrey Williams

Ah Youn is a great restaurant with a mix of Mauritian and Chinese food on the menu. Service was friendly and quick and it was very reasonably priced. They had plenty to choose from and a decent wine list too! At the end of the meal they were also happy to call our taxi driver for us to take us back to our hotel. Ah Youn offers good value relatively authentic Chinese food. Last night we go there and spend. 35 euro for 3 people and we all have a full stomach. Ah-Youn is situated on the main road of Flic en Flac. Even though it does look basic from the outside the food makes up for this and is full with locals eating there which is always a good sign.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Ah Youn Restaurant

05/09/2009 by Mahmod Alhamir

If you are looking for a value for money Chinese restaurant in Flic en Flac, than look no further. It is by far the best in the area. A negative- the service is Mauritian- it is slower than you would expect and the dishes weren't explained amazingly- but the intentions were very good. The food is amazing, especially the Chinese dishes (they also offer some international food) and the garlic sauce- delicious! we all really enjoyed them.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Ah Youn Restaurant

09/12/2009 by Anne Merlin

Ce resto ETAIT fantastique auparavent, je mangeais souvent quand je descendais a Flic en flac. Mais ils ont changé de chef et la derniere fois je faisais l'eloge de ce resto a une copine et on etait parti labas pour la faire goute "la daube poulet/crevette" a la creole. ET CT HORRIBLE.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Ah Youn Restaurant

02/02/2011 by sam

very bad experience. menu ordered: bol renverser / magic bowl..found a lof of egg shells in my plate on the egg. draw owners attention on this. response i received: sorry with a rock stiff face, it happens sometimes.. after arguing, she said she can deduct Rs11..the price of the egg ( the munu cost Rs150) bad experience: the fact that customer services is poor, she didnt take any acknowledgement of the complaint, the fact she says this can happen..so she is promoting such cooking atmosphere in the restaurant..tomorrow, there will be hair in the food, and she will say sorry, cannot do much, these things happen. attitude needs to change if you want me to come back. To avoid!!! there are better restaurants out there... Absolute disgusting poor customer service!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Ah Youn Restaurant

04/01/2012 by Didier

Cela m’est souvent arrivé de faire un saut chez Ah Youn pour le déjeuner ou pour diner. Je suis ahuri de constater qu’a chaque fois il y a des erreurs sur la note. Vous ne prenez pas de bière et on vous facture 2 cannettes de bière. Cela peut se passer également avec le menu. J’ai ce 'beau' souvenir d’un sizzling de poulet qui est passé sur ma note alors que j’ai consommé que des boulettes, riz frit etc. Erreur ou action intentionnée ? Que se passe-t-il si nous n’avez pas le reflexe de vérifier la note ? Je sympathise avec les touristes qui doivent faire face à cette action qui frôle la malhonnêteté. Les excuses ne sont, en outre, pas la devise de la direction. Au menu vous avez l'arrogance des gérants plutot ! Ce qui pousse a avouer que Comme quoi, l'étiquette ne doit pas être plus grosse que le sac……….A bon entendeur …Salut !

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Ah Youn Restaurant

22/03/2013 by Dr Jan Bhageerutty

Had 19 family and friends for my birthday dinner and found the management and service very accomodating. The food was OK and very reasonably priced. They did not pretend to be 5 star and for the cost I would be happy to go there again.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Ah Youn Restaurant

12/03/2014 by Marcel

j'ai y ete plusieurs fois Bonne qualite et surtout jamais vu mieux comme restaurant a l'ile Maurice pour le rapport qualite prix, et ambiance du resto. plats sur plaque bons pas cher. un mine sautes a 100-120 rps bon et copieux . le poisson est surgele , mais a ce prix , et dans beaucoup de restaurant haut en gamme et beaucoup plus cher, le poisson est aussi surgele. clientele variee mauriciens et touristes, on s'y sent bien,convivial,decontracte,gaite. toujours plein le W.E.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Disclaimer:

Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.

Displaying from 1 to 20 of 1422 Reviews.