Mauritius Dining Reviews


Dive into our collection of restaurant reviews and shake up your dining routine by discovering which restaurants are the best to visit and which ones to avoid.

1444reviews found.
Reviews

La Table Du Château

15/01/2019 by Preeya Elan

The service staff were excellent. We were served by Rishi and Pallavi who made sure we had a very pleasant experience. The food was delicious - the best we had in our time in Mauritius. We only found this on our last day in Mauritius but will gladly revisit during our next trip.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

I got a very unpleasant dinner yesterday 12 Jan 2019 at Namaste Restaurant Soflo. To my surprise I found a small cockroach in the meal 'Murghe Stew'. Me and my family ate about half the meal when I found a cockroach. This was disgusting.. Can you imaging how sickening it was.. I advise everyone not to venture this restaurant. I also hope that someone qualify from the ministry of health, reading this message take an action on this concern for the sake of hygienic.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

China Palace Restaurant

11/01/2019 by N

Never ever set your foot there. You will regret every bite of your food. I have been to bad restaurants & this one is on the worst 3 worldwide list & worst one in Mauritius. Super Expensive for such small portions & food quality. Rice is overcooked, a chicken chopsuey with barely any vegetable & lets not even talk about the chicken & the list goes on. The manager was very rude to his staff right infront of customers. If you have too much money & want to throw it away to some crooks who will feed as if you were a pigeon then its the best address in Troux aux Biches. Good luck.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Escale des iles

11/01/2019 by Sam Strange

Went there for lunch great choice and tasty.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Vieille Rouge Restaurant

09/01/2019 by Marshall Segan Australia

A very good local restaurant. Good quality is very good and fresh. Service is very friendly HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Domaine Restaurant - Narainen

05/01/2019 by Venkatakistnen idoumben

Service too slow... 40 minutes and counting just to have a main course. Even the waiter cant advise what time the main course would be available.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Cafe de La Plage - Grand Baie

03/01/2019 by myself

Service is horrible, one very impolite girl received us...a cappuccino is 150 rupees and a simple small bottle of water is 100 rupees ...espresso is 125 rupees....we had to carry our own coffee from the counter until our table the girl she was busy doing other things...we asked to talk with the manager and he was not there but by magic once we refused to pay the manager came...real magic! Dead cockroaches all over the place immagine at night what it is there ??????....better to go to the other coffee near by, but NEVER in this place they will just still your money!!!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Restaurant Rêve d'R

03/01/2019 by Natasha

Really appreciate the food and service.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Sunset Cafe - Le Caudan Waterfront

03/01/2019 by Shalinee

Came for lunch with my family and ordered the authentic baguette sadly was tasteless, fried were clearly reheated and service - I dont even know where to start My mums cappuccino cup was covered with spilt coffee, waitress didnt even offer to clean the cup. My boyfriend was only notified of the smoothie not being available when the rest of us were being served.hence had to wait further for his drink.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Beach Rouge - LUX* Belle Mare Hotel

03/01/2019 by Conrad Smith

Don’t advertise your restaurant if you are not prepared to take any public bookings

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Poor client management and lack of proper staff training (of how to address customers) in certain outlets . Quality of food is surely excellent but if client responds mainly to how he/she gets treated. If panarotti management does not counter this weakness, it may soon be outrun by similar competitors....

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Pizza Inn - Phoenix Mall

02/01/2019 by Reza

Only 3 table to cater for when i arrived and yet had to wait almost 10 minutes for someone to come take my order. Again insistence of employing mainly foreign staff who arent fluent in french or creole causes lots of ordering problem and perhaps communication problem with the kitchen as orders keeps coming in late. 55 mins for a wrap and pizza for one person is not acceptable at all. Especially when the pizza is under-cooked and doughy. Ordered extra chicken and pepper toppings got extra cheese and extra mushroom. So wither the order was wrongly taken or the communication with kitchen wrong or kitchen staff made mistake. This isnt the first time my order was messed up. And never was anything done. The sauces on the table are not worth it, they do not appear to be fresh. The food is good, but not up to the level. I suggest getting the items as it, do not make any swaps or additions or removals and do not order any special items as it seems to confuse them. It would seem the reason it is one of the place with space during the rush hour because people try to avoid it.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Price is high, quality of the food is average. Waiter forgot to pass the order to kitchen and after an hour told us the kitchen is out of stock for the course. But they did not forget to put this on bill) We are disappointed.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Alors ou téléphoner 10 15 pou passe ene commande pou livraison 2 pasta et 1 sub. A noter ki 10h sa zistoir la ouvert. Deja lor téléphone zot pena n maniere kozer ek client (une jeune fille je suppose). Kumadir in derange li. Li pena n fason parler avec n client pour li prend coordonnées. Si pas kapav travail avec client ferme li plitot ou mette bane dimoun competent. En plus pou dir dimoun 1h ki pou gagne manger la. Ek pou dir dimoun ek touper ki ena gro command mais franchement 2 pasta n sub tousa letemps la? ti manque ingredients pou prepare nou manger ??? DECEVANT. DIMOUN P MORT DE FAIM MATLO SERVICE NOT VALUE FOR MONEY. SOIS DISANT FREE DELIVERY KUMADR P DIRE DIMOUN BEZ SEC KUMSAEM MERCI BONNE ANNEE -_-

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Bhukara - Trianon Shopping Park

29/12/2018 by Sounila Devi Lochee

Had been there numerous times. The veg and non-veg thalis are excellent for lunch time. Even the package for 4 that we ordered on another occasion was awesome. If u are looking for delicious Indian cuisine and less spicy food, then it's the place to be. Kids will eat without complaining. They don't sell alcohol but it's not a priority or a miss when the food is so so appetising!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Bovida

29/12/2018 by Hardier

Super l'accueille . Bonne viande Qualitee au top

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Mc Donald's - Port Louis

27/12/2018 by Reza

Publicité mensongère de Mac Donald- no crispy anywhere in Mauritius. Cheap restaurant...??

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Poor customer experience! Menu overpriced for the quality of food and beverages! No chips available although advertised on the menu and next to one of the biggest supermarket! Sautéed vegetables were dunk in soya sauce and totally uneatable! the wraps are cheap faratas used as wraps not even freshly done or warmed up! would not recommend at all!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Restaurant Rêve d'R

21/12/2018 by Nirvashi

Best seafood

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Shamiana Restaurant

20/12/2018 by Warrda Dulloo

Restaurant is very artful, quiet place , with a nice slow music to entertain , food is excellent, feel like eating more n more, service excellent as well . Recommend others to try,

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Disclaimer:

Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.

Displaying from 1 to 20 of 1444 Reviews.