Mauritius Dining Reviews


Dive into our collection of restaurant reviews and shake up your dining routine by discovering which restaurants are the best to visit and which ones to avoid.

1492reviews found.
Reviews

Cool n cosy place to hang out with friends. Good sampling of drinks and great menu for food n snacks. Good vibe, and nice crowd, especially football nights! Value for money and excellent cool!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Restaurant Montagne

07/06/2019 by Aruna

Very good food...excellent fish and aubergine chutney... mouth watering octopus dishes

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Le Petit Four

29/05/2019 by Cliente

Au début, on trouvait leur pâtisserie bonne, surtout leurs petits fours. Aujourd'hui, on ne peut plus se prononcer car le service est tellement exécrable qu'on n'a plus envie ni d'y aller ni de commander. Vous les appeler pour vous assurer qu'ils sont bien ouvert, vous vous déplacer et ... fermé. Communication zéro, service clientèle zéro.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Le Petit Four

24/05/2019 by naz

Les patisseries sont bonnes mais dommage que l'accueil ne soit pas a la hauteur.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Paps Bar, Lounge & Restaurant

14/05/2019 by namita

Please send me your menu by mail,very good food

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Twin's Garden

11/05/2019 by Payet

They serve frozen food...especially chocolate fondant....Don't go there....

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Twin's Garden

11/05/2019 by Payet

I have been to Twin's Garden a few times. Last year was an amazing experience. Just went there today to have dinner. First of all, I was rushed into ordering..and reason given...the restaurant "might" be full and orders may come out late. The place was not even half full or half empty whatever you want to call it. Secondly, food was below par for the price quoted. Dessert...oh well...I wish I could tell it a dessert...Chocolate fondant...hahahahah...first time in my life I was served a "super cold" fondant and had to send it back....When the "fondant" cam back, I noticed it was not fresh but frozen, and tasted sugar granules....what a joke....I was offered a free beer by Sandy, who I must say is the best employee there...Management couldn't careless...They have a take it or leave it attitude....Sandy is a super cool dude...I wish he gets a better offer somewhere else....After settling my bil and left, I elt I had to back and pay for the free beer offered by Sandy as I did not want any freebie from these people...Only other thing that is that the band that was playing, really entertained with some some good tunes...thumbs up to Sandy and the band...Thumbs down to the food....Really disappointed...I do not recommend this place....seems all food are frozen and nothing made fresh.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Soopaye Restaurant

03/05/2019 by Jan Maudhoo

Lovely food and great service. Will be back soon from london.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Choice Palace

01/05/2019 by Alfaaz

Never coming here again. Nice restaurant architecture but worst customer service ever experienced. Only one staff to take order and serve all guest in the restaurant. Took more than 1 hour to receive the foods and yet not satisfied with it, meat was not cooked well Its a restaurant nightmare! Doesn't deserve quarter of a star. Those reading this review make sure not to waste your precious time and money. As a hotel receptionist , this is not a service it's shit!!!!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Choice Palace

01/05/2019 by Fawwaaz

Very poor customer service Waiting for one hour and did not the meal yet.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Chutneys

27/04/2019 by Aashish

Went to chutneys at cascavelle: 1. Display confusing menu outside restaurant to attract client. 2. When you sit inside they tell you displayed menu is no longer available and you only get to choose from menu card. 3. The prices are exhorbitant relative to the portion quantity. 4. Have to wait more than 1 hour before being served the first item. 5. The in charge is very arrogant. 6. You get far better food for less cheap at other indian restaurant. 7. Extremely bad experience.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Indian Summer

18/04/2019 by John Smith

Do not eat there. The chicken was slimy, which means it was outright stale. Nothing served besides the Naan was fresh. This food is a health hazard. It is even expensive. Save yourself the trouble and just go eat anywhere else. Places like this should close down.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Voglia Matta - Chez Marco

16/04/2019 by Keshika

We were a group of 12 persons. Once arrived there, we waited for 10 mins, still nothing. We were not even given the menu. We all had to raise our hands to grab the waiters' attention. I asked if the ice tea was home made twice and the waiter told me that he will verify and indeed told me yes. Very slow service. We waited for 20 for our drinks and for our food almost 50-60 mins. My ice tea was actually not home made at all. The pizza was burnt and too salty. The order was wrong and the waiter missed to add the extra toppings we asked to. After complaining to the waiter, he brought us one dessert. Seriously? He said that they will be reducing the bill. Upon payment, not at all. In charge said that the dessert was to make up for the horrible service and that we should have asked the waiter to repeat the order. My suggestion is maybe you should have hired experienced staff who will not eclipse themselves during a busy service to smoke. And improve your customer service. Overall experience was horrible. Not recommending the place at all.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Une catastrophe. Une heure 15 d'attente, portions réduites, pourtant lors d'une soirée tranquille. aucune excuse. énorme déception, je n'irais plus

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Saffron Grill

06/04/2019 by Anushka

Saffron Grill Restaurant provides a tremendous choice of exceptional quality of Indian Menus with a very good taste and affordable price.... A place to be Saffron Grill Restaurant, even for your events such as birthdays, staff party, engagement, a wedding reception, kids party etc etc.... i would thank the staffs of the restaurant for their good service which they provide to their guest... without forgetting the owner Mr Ismail Farook for his special care and warm welcome.. Guys don't miss to visit the place if you are passing by Mont Choisy Le Mall.. Thanks again to the special team of Saffron Grill .. Keep it up guys see you very soon

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Steers - Grand Bay

05/04/2019 by Cesar jeffrey

Bof premier et derniere fois dans ce resto pa dhospitaliter/courtoisie service a table piment ketchup a lautre bout

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Sunset Cafe - Le Caudan Waterfront

04/04/2019 by Dhyana

Very good food. Never disappointed, value for money portions. Definitely recommended.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Lor Disab - Zilwa Attitude Hotel

03/04/2019 by Dave Wall

Absolutely amazing food and service would highly recommend

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Riviera - Ravenala Attitude Hotel

29/03/2019 by BOYANA KRAMER

Stunning location on the water, delicious food and excellent service from Saif- very attentive and helpful and ensuring that your evening is perfect.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Pizza Inn - Flacq Coeur de Ville

26/03/2019 by Valerie Elisa

Votre service est dun lenteur pas possible. On a attendu plus d'une heur avant davoir notre pizza aujourdhui. Tout les autres personnes avaient leur commande sauf la nautre. Il faut revoir votre service client. Un responsable est venu nous parler en evocant le temps dattente qui plu et est de 15 mins mais pour nous sa nous a pris 1 heures. Quand on paye pour quelque chose on sattend a ce que le service soit irreprochable.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Disclaimer:

Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.

Displaying from 1 to 20 of 1492 Reviews.