Mauritius Dining Reviews


Dive into our collection of restaurant reviews and shake up your dining routine by discovering which restaurants are the best to visit and which ones to avoid.

1512reviews found.
Reviews

Le Tandoor

09/09/2019 by Halley Machado

The food is ok and rest of the staff is soft spoken unless u would want to avoid talking to the Chef in charge who seems rude n unwelcoming guests from his homeland. Very embarrassing and disappointing experience. Luckily it was a take away, dining would had been a mistake. I would never recommend going back to such an ill mannered CHEF who is drunk and directly tells you the restaurant is shut. Thanks to the restaurant manager who managed to cover up for such a filthy person. A Chef with a bad tongue cannot serve good food !

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Rougaille Creole

08/09/2019 by veronique

nous sommes allés manger deux fois langouste, calamar,dorade, soupe de crabe a recommander sans hesitation les serveuses sont aux petits soins beignets offerts pour l'apéritif coktails savoureux belle soirée merci

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Ni le service ni la nourriture ne pas bon du tout???

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Fortune Eight Restaurant

02/09/2019 by K/Jean Gillian

MA petite famille adorent ce restaurant LA nourriture est trop bonne..Acceuille chaleureuse... Service impeccable serveuse qu'on Adore Celle qui a Tjours une Fleur rouge dans les cheveux

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Le Fangourin Restaurant - L'Aventure du Sucre

01/09/2019 by Maureen et Mirella

Nous avons organisé une soirée privée dans ce cadre magnifique. Nous avons reçu une grande aide pour l'organisation de cet événement de toute l'équipe de l'Aventure du Sucre, en particulier d'Emilie et de Sandra. Le repas et le service étaient excellents. Nos invités étaient ravis de leur soirée. Merci à la sympathique équipe pour leur précieuse collaboration. Maureen et Mirella

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Royal Taste - Plaine Magnien

28/08/2019 by Geeta

Yummy meal ?

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Pizza Inn - Flacq Coeur de Ville

27/08/2019 by Reshmee boodhram comaren

I order my food by the counter cashier I said clearly I will have the food in the restaurant in 30 min but I got it packed on my table i asked the waitress for some plates but she ignore hereby I took the food back to the counter asked them if I can get the food warmed up and served on a plate on the table in few min I received the food but almost cold never mind as my kids was hungry But the waitress sumitah beeharry slim hindu lady was very warm and recovered the bad start of her colleagues thank you sumitah for your service

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Mugg & Bean

22/08/2019 by Stef

Worst restaurant in mauritius. They don’t serve what you order, item are missing in the meal and the chicken and beef patty is so dry. Taste like previously frozen beef and reheated chicken, no joke.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Sangam Taj Restaurant

13/08/2019 by Kovila

Good Food. Rapid service. Nice personnel. Overall nice atmosphere :)

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Debonairs Pizza - Phoenix

09/08/2019 by Jacques- S

La pizza dégueulasses, le service lamentable, personnels peu agreable, je vous recommande de ne jamais y aller...

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Steers - Ebene

02/08/2019 by Vik

Worst experience. I ordered a beef burger at at Rs 335.- In return I received a small chicken burger worth at least Rs 150.- or less. Very dissapointed and upset when arriving at home. I phoned them - worst no one dare to answer the phone. Friends and relatives will surely say bye-bye to this poor restaurant. When I call

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Nando's - Port Louis

17/07/2019 by Nav

food is good , service is poor, Calling for reservation on take away is nearly impossible. They do not attend call.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Amigo Restaurant

13/07/2019 by Weg

J’ai commandé un mixe grille que j’ai demander à la personne qui servait,il m’a expliqué qu’est qui avait dedans . Comme les prix était afficher juste en haut ou il font le barbecue. Je vais régler la dame m’annonce un prix différent du tableau . Elle me dit le prix c’est sur le menu pas sur le tableau , j’ai dit à la dame vous aurez pu le mettre sur le tableau comme on commande ici pas sur le menu . J’étais surpris du prix et par rapport à la qualité de nourriture que j’ai acheté . Pour moi c’est de l’arnaque. Et arrivée à la maison agneau tout sec ,frites qui a était remis dans l’huile encore . Franchement je remet plus les pieds là bas car au niveau courtoisie ça laisse aussi a désirer

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Kogi Kogi Korean BBQ Restaurant

08/07/2019 by Claude Emmanuel WONG SO

Authentic Korean Food !

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Table Du Château

05/07/2019 by Plainguet

Très bonne Cuisine et service attentionné environnement très agréable, j’y reviendrai avec plaisir

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Steers - Ebene

01/07/2019 by Aman

They gave me the wrong order. After they asked me chicken or beef, I said chicken and they gave me beef. Came home disappointed.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Quicken's Fried Chicken

23/06/2019 by captainberry

Is the Best fast food in port louis !!! halaal, hygiene, rapidité 1000 fois meilleur ki KFC

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Steers - Ebene

23/06/2019 by Tejashwini

NOT VALUE FOR MONEY! I did not receive my receipt back when I came to take my order. I did not get any sauce to eat the burger with and no tissue paper was received to wipe our mouth!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Pause Café

21/06/2019 by Julien

The cakes are so delicious! Best in Mauritius!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Royal Taste - Chemin Grenier

19/06/2019 by Yeshna eva

We ordered the chicken wings which is Rs 80 for 3 pieces or shall we say 1 wings being divided into 2 to make it look bigger in quantity. And the lady instead of saying that " you need to wait a little as we need to fry the chicken" she said to me that " eski ou pou atan" which is not proffesional at all. You can raise sales this way. It seems that we are giving them loads to do.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Disclaimer:

Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.

Displaying from 1 to 20 of 1512 Reviews.