Mauritius Dining Reviews


Dive into our collection of restaurant reviews and shake up your dining routine by discovering which restaurants are the best to visit and which ones to avoid.

1530reviews found.
Reviews

Mugg & Bean

26/11/2019 by Cedric

No regret to spend on the quality of food served. It's really value for money. Went during Christmas, it was a great atmosphere. I took a spare ribs - the best I ever had.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Very bad service and poor taste of food

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

L'Arabica - Bagatelle Mall

21/11/2019 by Anonymous

I've recently been there & one of the items I ordered was a donut. Upon receiving it, I noticed that the donut wasn't fresh. I informed the guys about it, to which they told me to choose another pastry in it's place. I was shocked that they didn't offer me the same pastry. Is this because they were all spoilt? Why didn't they at least check if the other donuts were still fresh? I'm somewhat torn by this experience and I have no reason to buy from you again...

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Cigale Pizzaria

17/11/2019 by Eric

En résumé : Pizza ultra fine sans saveur, 3 tailles de pizzas où la plus grande est en fait une taille normale et les prix sont beaucoup plus chers qu’ailleurs alors qu’il y a beaucoup moins de pâte et de garniture. Nous n’y retournerons bien entendu jamais et nous déconseillons vivement cet endroit si vous êtes un vrai amateur de bonne pizza.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Chez Tino Restaurant

06/11/2019 by Ralf Christiansen

Exzellent atmosphere and very fantastic view ! The meals are always fresh and very delicious - we always can recommend this nice restaurant. Enjoy ur staying there !

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Flying Dodo Brewing Company - Bagatelle Mall

03/11/2019 by Pascal Philogene

Went there for a drink and snacks this Sunday evening and was shocked by how rude the employees are and how poor the overall service were. First of all there were only couple of tables occupied yet we had to wait 10 minutes to get seated, all other tables having the “reserved” tag. Then the waiter forgot one of our food orders and we waited another half an hour before we reminded him that our order was still not delivered. The waiter was rude and insisted that we only had one order. His attention was focused on the foreigners at another table. Other waiters were also slow to react/respond as if they don’t want to work there. Worse when I order finally arrived it was uncooked. I will not recommend this place for any occasion be it with your friends, family or for corporate events.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

China Hot Pot Restaurant

31/10/2019 by Manecha Legris

Perfect ??

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

For a group like kfc I expected a lot better in terms of the time delay. It was Chaotic in regards to the time they take to actually serve the customers. I saw orders pilling, staff discussing their personal matters. KFC has invested in a good erp system , however the client still lack visibility on the time left till the order will be ready. The food quality were good.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

A very bad restaurant situated at caudan.. Food is worst !!! After ordering some food, I was checking the bill, which they added unnecessary things and when I inform the cashier guy, he went and now cancelling things that I didn't ask to do so! When receiving the food, it looks really bad and the taste was even WORST than I thought!! Very bad food and service at Caudan!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Rib & Reef Restaurant

25/10/2019 by Martius_Caius

Having stumbled across this restaurant by chance the first visit scored highly in terms of friendly welcome & service, reasonable prices for good quality food, attentiveness without being intrusive and helpfulness at the end of the meal in finding a taxi. So much so that it was an easy decision to return for the next two consecutive nights before having to return home. On two of the days it was very busy, with couples, family groups and groups of 6-10 friends, so booking could be advisable. The only problem here was that there are a lot of tempting dishes on the menu, so choosing what not to have was tough. Having tried various starters and mains over the three visits, the satisfaction level remained high from start to finish.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Great food, great steak, great potato gravy. One of the best gravy I've eaten (don't tell my mum)... service is excellent. Waiters are really present for you. quality of food is at highest. only small improvement i would say is on the waiting time. Lack of animation some time. But you forget all these when the food comes in front of you :-)

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Ah Youn Restaurant

23/10/2019 by David

Food is quite good. The sea view and the atmosphere makes the place cool. Not cheap, but quality of food is ok. Only negative point would be the service quality. too long waiting time. Lack of staff. You will not received any special attention from any waiter. You will always be calling them as they do not come to check their service

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Table Du Château

23/10/2019 by Charleston

Nous résidons à Maurice depuis des années, et nous allons à La Table du Château depuis son ouverture, il y a 9 ans. Un établissement toujours très bien géré, excellente cuisine, très bon service et de surcroît souriant, on découvre régulièrement des plats différents mais toujours succulents. Leur nouveau concept La Caraille est super sympa : buffet créole où on peut découvrir différents plats mauriciens. Un restaurant à fire absolument!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Table Du Château

22/10/2019 by duponey

We have eaten in many places in Mauritius, and La Table du Château is one of the best we have tried. Excellent service, great food! We will go back for sure!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Choice Food Restaurant

08/10/2019 by Goka

It is a perfect place to go with family for eating.The foods there are very delicious

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Quicken's Fried Chicken

07/10/2019 by Nadeem kurrimbakus

Tonight I had dinner there. Zinger meal and one large piece. Zinger was cold and chips very salty. Large piece in brown colour instead of golden colour. Was warm not hot.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Debonairs Pizza - Port-Louis

24/09/2019 by Vimal

Debonair's Port Louis is an utter disgrace. i had ordered 9 pizzas for a party at 13.00 last Sunday, to be delivered at 18.00. When we queried them, they confirmed that they will deliver on time despite the amount of pizzas ordered. Called them at 18.10, they said that the pizzas are ready and are being cut and will be delivered in 10 mins. Called at 18.30, they said the delivery person is about to leave for the delivery. Called at 18.50, they said that they have only 1 delivery motorcycle and it was not working, so they will walk to my house (some 25 mins away) to deliver!! I had to borrow a car to fetch the pizzas. But the pizzas were warm, and a couple were even lukewarm. But the waitress Vandana stated that all had been prepared at the same time and were hot. They really need to open the dictionary to look for the meaning of "lukewarm", "warm" and "hot"!! Ignorance is not an excuse. On top of that, the pizzas lacked mozarella, it looked more like tiny bits of chicken and veggies and sauce on a crust! Pathetic, amateurish and disgraceful customer service, awful lukewarm pizza and blatant lying to a regular client from Debonairs staff. This is the last time I order something from them.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Nando's - Phoenix

23/09/2019 by MOHIT Doorgawatee

I didn't appreciate the service delivery of Nandos at Phoenix Mall. I ordered for a large chips and a Roasted Veggie Wrap (without chilli). I had to wait for more than 25 minutes to get my order, that too without an order note. 2 times I had to go to the cashier to see if my order had been placed. I specified to the cashier that I want the wrap without chilli, but to my surprise, it was full with chilli and I got a long hair inside the wrap, which was so disgusting.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Le Tandoor

09/09/2019 by Halley Machado

The food is ok and rest of the staff is soft spoken unless u would want to avoid talking to the Chef in charge who seems rude n unwelcoming guests from his homeland. Very embarrassing and disappointing experience. Luckily it was a take away, dining would had been a mistake. I would never recommend going back to such an ill mannered CHEF who is drunk and directly tells you the restaurant is shut. Thanks to the restaurant manager who managed to cover up for such a filthy person. A Chef with a bad tongue cannot serve good food !

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Rougaille Creole

08/09/2019 by veronique

nous sommes allés manger deux fois langouste, calamar,dorade, soupe de crabe a recommander sans hesitation les serveuses sont aux petits soins beignets offerts pour l'apéritif coktails savoureux belle soirée merci

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Disclaimer:

Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.

Displaying from 1 to 20 of 1530 Reviews.