Mauritius Dining Reviews


Dive into our collection of restaurant reviews and shake up your dining routine by discovering which restaurants are the best to visit and which ones to avoid.

1607reviews found.
Reviews

Luigi's Italian Pizzeria & Pasta Bar

31/01/2022 by Stephen

SERVICE PITOYABLE Nous sommes allés dîner pour célébrer l'anniversaire de notre fils et après plus de 2 heures d'attente, nous n'avions toujours pas été servis le plat principal... Si vous avez du temps à perdre et que vous n'avez pas faim, allez-y. C'était la 1ere fois et certainement la dernière!!!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

The service was poor, we asked to eat inside and we were still given a takeaway after showing our vacin card and also the table was dirty ,the employee seems to not like her job. I will not go their again

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Sunshine Fusion

29/01/2022 by Ben

This place was amazing! I arrived here with my girlfriend for a quick bite before we went on out hike through the national park. The food was absolutely delicious and the owner even offered to pick us up after the hike and bring us back to our car (which he did)! 10/10 would recommend this place again. Bonus: they have great fresh pressed juices!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Bravo à Kévin pour les plats soignés et à Jason pour le service très agréable.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Restaurant Rêve d'R

08/01/2022 by Anonymous

The service was extraordinary same for thy atmosphere food was 10/10 overall it was great would def go back<3

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Cashier was very rude and did not response to my requests. They told me to move to next counter and did not had any sings counter was close. They told me to go back at the queue. Cashiers claims she was the manager and refused to give me her name, after she badly spoken to me. She added to say i was bad mannered even though i was speaking politely and calmly. She left to go at the back and ever came to finish the conversation. Incident : 5 jan 2022 at 4pm

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Domaine Anna Restaurant

01/01/2022 by Hosany shahin

I was at your restaurant todayand I was served a spoiled soup ( fruit de mer mauricienne) , 1 potion of calamar croustillant ( the worst of what I ever had) and was charged for two plates, a special fried chicken prawn and eggs rice , was served a soggy rice with nothing just few pieces of chicken, a sichuan calamari but far from what a sichuan is supposed to be, an indescribable flavor, so bad. Very sad that your service and food quality has gone down that much. It’s like you are stealing people money. Maybe you should consider to close down before someone poisoned from the food served at your restaurant, yes I’m not exaggerating, it’s damn bad

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Taste of Asia - Bo'Valon Mall

30/12/2021 by Jean kevin

J'ai adoré le plat et service rapide merci a Madame Feline de beau vallon

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Restaurant Ah Youn

26/12/2021 by Nitin

Slow service with rude staff. Serious need of customer service training. Food not that great, there are much better Chinese dishes around in the area. Will not get my custom again anytime soon.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Chez Patrick Restaurant

25/12/2021 by Ashwin

Bought One Calamar Croustiant + 1 Bol Renverser Fruit De Mer through your Service Take Away. I called at 06.30 PM and informed the Sales girl that I will collect same at 07.30 PM. My misadventure of the so called Restaurant Chez Patrick Specialist in Fruit De Mer starts – 01. I went to collect the food ordered around 07.40 PM and the Sales girl informed me that they are now preparing my order. Same was also said to two other client!!! While waiting, some client complain about receiving their order with missing shrimps or ordered Mine Frit and received Riz Frit!!! 02. Finally at 08.15 PM, I received my order!!! 03. At home, when I open the take away, I noticed that the food was below Standard. a. The Calamar Croustiant was oily and it seems same was pre-fried earlier and then just before they served it to the client, it is cook again. b. The Bol Renverser Fruit De Mer consists of only 3 Shrimps and 3 small slice of Fish. No Calamar, no octopus etc… Can Mr. Patrick Mootoo advise the meaning of Fruit de Mer which the Restaurant is specialize about – See Picture enclosed!!!!. Ashwin

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

China Palace Restaurant

19/12/2021 by Kishan

Too long to wait when we ordered the food and this happens each time

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Kentucky Fried Chicken (KFC) - Flacq

15/12/2021 by Shameem

Had too wait for order. At same time order mixed with another customer. Poor customer experience

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Salé Sucré Pizzeria

13/12/2021 by OXENHAM Alexandra

Pour 1 moment sympa avec des produits de qualité préparés par O et P...2 adorables personnes... Je ne vous oublie pas... Un incontournable à Forest-Side!!!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Chez Manuel Restaurant

09/12/2021 by Vinay Dattay

Shit restaurant, got served soft drink expired since nearly 1 year (realized only after taking a sip) and on top of that owner was rude, not willing to accept his fault or even apologize. Will not go there again for sure.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Magnifique cadre, cocktails différents des autres restos, spéciaux et délicieux, nourriture excellente. Personnel impeccable, nous avons été servi par Nawaaz et Vimal très accueillants, souriants, sympathiques, attentionnés. Tout était tellement parfait que nous n'avons pas hésité un instant de faire 1h30 de route uniquement pour aller manger dans ce restaurant. Vivement conseillé, vous ne serez pas déçu :-)

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Nous sommes arrivés à l'ouverture les viennoiseries sont de la veille vendus au prix normal quand on demande des viennoiseries du jour Ils n'en ont pas. Et pour payer ils n'ont pas de monnaie on doit faire l'appoint ou payer par carte

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Le Pescatore Restaurant

18/11/2021 by Dimitri Pavlowitch

Excellent place to eat. Food, service, prices, decor are all as one would hope for strongly recommended

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Quicken's Fried Chicken

16/11/2021 by Halima

I bought quicken filet 3times at quicken phoenix at the start it was extremely good.But now am sad to say it becomes more salty and too much mayo which is not able to eat.They should ask client if to add mayo or not not add more and more that we cant eat as we should.But overall nice service and good atmosphere just have to improve about the negative points.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Varangue Sur Morne

15/11/2021 by Nina

Excelent servicethat compliments an interesting menu,with a melting pot of cultures in every course!! The view-amazing!! How can we no come back?the owner was charming and welcoming,we would have loved to have known more about the roots of this resturant!perhaps the next time!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Customer service very poor Delivery very late, they told you that delivery will be in 45 min but need to wait for approx 2.5hours. When calling them they said rider is already out for delivery. Cheap delivery system and customer service. ??

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Disclaimer:

Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.

Displaying from 1 to 20 of 1607 Reviews.