Mauritius Dining Reviews


Dive into our collection of restaurant reviews and shake up your dining routine by discovering which restaurants are the best to visit and which ones to avoid.

1422reviews found.
Reviews

Hong Kong Restaurant

10/12/2018 by Elsa

It was a take out order. Disappointed with the grilled shrimps butter garlic. It came out small shrimps n the overall food quantity was poor for the price. We went there for the quality of food even though the prices were high but it was not better. Called the restaurant to confirm for the shrimp order and portion and they were rude and did not care about customer experience.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Kfc shoprite mauritius-Incompetent cashiers/managers with terrible service. Spend some money to train your staffs.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Hong Kong Restaurant

06/12/2018 by Eileen

Great food! Calamar croustillant is a must! The steamed fish was so fresh and tasty. And the fried noodle is to die for.???

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Voglia Matta - Chez Marco

04/12/2018 by Ann

Horrible service . Waiters/waitresses choose who to serve when they do ... cats in the restaurants

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Galito's Restaurant - Phoenix Mall

01/12/2018 by M. Ali

I ordered for home delivery today from Highlands and was told that delivery will be made within 45mins - 1hr; however, I had to call again and despite telling them that we have children waiting for their dinner, the delivery guy called after 2 hours...i simply cancelled the order and was at least expecting some apologies but received none...if that is how you treat your customers, then believe that you have just lost a regular one...

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Mc Donald's - Jumbo, Riche Terre Mall

30/11/2018 by Alexandra prosper

Excellent service provided and the employees were helpful

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Gails Cafe

25/11/2018 by anonymous

I had a terrible experience. In addition to the fact that the food was over priced, the staffs behaved very rudely towards local customers. Furthermore, there are not many choices for beverages. I ordered an iced tea which had absolutely no taste. It was like drinking plain water and ice. Also, it was pretty tough to find a parking spot over there. I would not recommend anyone to go there.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Le Pescatore Restaurant

24/11/2018 by Klaus

Wir waren im September 2018 aufgrund der Empfehlung unseres Reiseführers im Restaurant. Unsere Reise führte uns nach Mauritius auch nach Reunion und auf die Seycehellen. In den insgesamt 6 Wochen die wir unterwegs waren haben wir nirgendwo so gut gegessen wie im Le Pescatore. Es ist teuer, durchaus, aber die Qualität der Speisen war jede einzelne Rupee wert. Der Service ist ausgezeichnet, die Grüsse aus der Küche, die das Menu abgerundet haben waren Weltklasse, alles in allem ein absolut gelungener Abend. Dazu kommt die tolle Lage, Parkplätze direkt am Restaurant incl. freundlichem Einweiser, es hat an nichts gefehlt oder gemangelt. Volle 5 Sterne von uns, und sollten wir jemals wieder nach mauritius kommen, wir werden wieder dort essen.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Domaine Anna Restaurant

21/11/2018 by Waeter

Best restaurant

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Beach Club La Plage

19/11/2018 by Bruno

Nous y mangeons depuis une quinzaine de jours et nous sommes toujours très bien accueillit ils sont gentils, attentionnés, toujours à l écoutes de nos besoins la nourriture est très bonne et variée que dire de plus que grâce à eux nous passons de super vacances Merci

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

I bought two brazzers and as results i got two small pieces of chicken in each bread. I cant understand why KFC don't have standards on their menu. At Cascavelle kfc the chicken in the brazzers are small but at Port Louis kfc the chicken are double the size. This sucks. Even the cashier dont have way of talking to customer. Better recruit qualified people instead of cheap staffs because kfc cascavelle Sucks!!!!!!!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

K-BAR - LUX* Belle Mare Hotel

13/11/2018 by Emmanuel

Les plats servis sont bons et l'ambiance très bonne mais le service est aimable sans plus et surtout très long (arrivés à 12:30 partis à 15:00 prendre le café ailleurs de peur de devoir encore patienter 1/2h)

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Kentucky Fried Chicken (KFC) - Grand Baie La Croisette (GBLC)

11/11/2018 by Mohammad Rashid Khameery

Awful. Ordered something and they deliver something else. I wont recommemd this place to anyone.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Zorba's Greek Resto

10/11/2018 by Missanga Abreu

Where to start... If ever in Grand Baie area, and craving for home made good quality greek food, this is the restaurant to go to. Lovely ambience, friendly staff and oh my lord great food from entries to dessert. The view from the top deck of the restaurant "priceless"! Really loved this, and will sure go back.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Pizza Inn - Phoenix Mall

02/11/2018 by manisha

On the 19th of october me and my fiance came to the phoenix restaurant around 2 a.m, seated but no one attended us. So we went to the cashier to pass an order but she said she will send someone to attend but no one came again. We starve for 20 mins then move to the near restaurant out if dissappointment. Please provide a good service. Thanks.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Meetoo Commercial Shop & Restaurant

31/10/2018 by Savina B

For a remote area having this restaurant function till late night providing take away allows working parent to hav a relaxing evening

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Luigi's Italian Pizzeria & Pasta Bar

19/10/2018 by Avinash

Been there with my wife for the first time a few months ago. The food was as expected excellent, however the service was of very low level. The waiters were as if they are not motivated at all, and were not very helpful, however, their behaviour with tourists and what seems like frequent customers were different. Looks like they do not welcome new customers. Thing to work on Luigi. We are going there again, this weekend and hopefully will get a better service.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Istanbul - Bagatelle Mall

11/10/2018 by RK

Excellent !! cuisine savoureuse et bon rapport qualité /prix.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Paps Bar, Lounge & Restaurant

08/10/2018 by Vishal

Very good food n good service ,highly recommended

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Chez Aline

05/10/2018 by Clarel Broudou

J'ai toujours connu le restaurant comme excellent. Cette fois, quand j'ai voulu amender un menu pour 10 personnes, je n'ai pas trouve de service comme on devrait s'y attendre. J'ai trouve plus d'objections que de desir de d'aider... Dommage... bien que je sache qu'ils n'ont pas besoin de moi pour faire marcher le restaurant...

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Disclaimer:

Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.

Displaying from 1 to 20 of 1422 Reviews.