Mauritius Dining Reviews


Dive into our collection of restaurant reviews and shake up your dining routine by discovering which restaurants are the best to visit and which ones to avoid.

1480reviews found.
Reviews

Loulou Restaurant

03/03/2019 by Rock

Restaurant magnifique bonne cuisine je recommande ce lieu

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

KFC quatres bornes. The worst service ever. If it was once its ok but not 4/5 times. Please do something.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Pizza Hut

26/02/2019 by Kinjal Shah

I had placed order at 19.14, when called the Quatre bourne store at 20.12, the order was ready and was promised the order would reach within next 15 minutes. Delivery guy called at 21.10 saying he had reached the place. But party at my house had finished as the clients were not happy for bad show. I don't feel anyone has any value for lost customer. The order was for only Rs 545. But the order we lost was quiet more than that. We had to return the delivery guy without accepting the pizza. WE had once visited the restaurant, the ambience is very bad n dull. Lots of mosquitos. We like the Pizza Hut joint but this store services seems to be very low standard.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Restaurant Rêve d'R

26/02/2019 by kevin

Too much expensive for horrible foods

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Tidez

24/02/2019 by Nitish

Very bad service. Not welcoming at all. This morning we went for breakfast and ordered two cheese sandwich. We were given baguette bread and the crust was so hard so we could not even bite the thing! Our 3 year old son simply refused to eat the food. We complained and we were told by the rude lady that the sandwich that they advertise in their menu is pain a lancienne. We told them the crust is too hard to eat. And she made a straight face saying people love this bread at their restaurant. We paid 180rs for food that could not be consumed. And they did not even care to ask how they could help and even apologize or check if the food was actually too hard to eat. We felt very bad as we were treated as bullshit customers even if we pay same price as the tourists they welcome with a big smile! A big shame to you and your staff and I seriously don't recommend wasting your time and money at tidez. And I will make sure that the info is passed on.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Kaz A Pain

24/02/2019 by Ambre

Service très lent, des oublis pendant le service et nourriture correct mais sans plus. ( brunch )

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Chez Rosy - Le Gris Gris Restaurant

23/02/2019 by Pierre-Yves Rochecouste

The gem of the south. Love the food.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

I have been calling for more than five time no one to answer the call. Better remove your free delivery service.Thnx you

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Had to wait a few minutes for the chips to be ready. Also the chicken wings were over cooked and dry as if it was heated again.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Les Enfants Terribles

17/02/2019 by Jeffrey edel

Une gros merde comme boîte a déconseillé harnac a mort au tourisme

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Les Enfants Terribles

16/02/2019 by Saint paul

Très nul votre établissement a déconseille au touriste qui sont en vacances à île Maurice

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Le Bois Cheri Restaurant

02/02/2019 by Amreen Ramjan

Nice restaurant with good food

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Galito's Restaurant - Riche Terre Mall

29/01/2019 by CONSTANT ANAIS

I went to Galitos three times, first time was okay, second time was perfect. good food and service was excellent with dynamic staff. Unfortunately i cannot say so now, i went in on saturday and the staff were shouting on each other, in front of customers with a rude language and they clearly didnt seem lik they wanted to work. in the kitchen they were gossiping and not eager to work. at dinner time. when it is already the peak time. table were free but not clean so we had to stay standing 15 minutes before someone decided to clean it. when asked to clean by another staff, the latter refused because he didint have the time. I think there should be a staff training. of how to talk between themselves in front of customers. because shouting and using rude words will just scare customers off. Thank you

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Mandarin Restaurant

26/01/2019 by Lolo

Bad experience. Waited 30 minutes and then decided to leave. They kept telling us that our starter was coming but it never did. When we were leaving, the staff was rude to us. Never going back

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Vielle Rouge Restaurant

26/01/2019 by Selvida Govinden

if i could give you a big zero for your rubber like octopus salad and tasteless and over salted steak i would have happily rated you.Price is high and you get a disgusting food. lack of food choices and slow service. its more like a fashion show going on when serving the food.dont splurge your money at vielle rouge.if you want good food go elsewhere.it's a no-no.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

aujourd'hui suis aller au KFC de quatre borne.. à me que ce terrible, le repat n'est pas fraichement preparer et puis ils etaient rempli d'huile..je me pose de question comment le gens peuvre manger cela???

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Le Phare Restaurant & Grill

18/01/2019 by Kotowaroo

Il faut virer ce cuisinier portion trop faible j'ai pris une viande elle était trop cuite impossible de mâcher j'ai failli m'etouffer je vous le déconseille moi même cuisinier ce restaurant ne devrait même pas vendre sa cuisine a éviter

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Table Du Château

15/01/2019 by Preeya Elan

The service staff were excellent. We were served by Rishi and Pallavi who made sure we had a very pleasant experience. The food was delicious - the best we had in our time in Mauritius. We only found this on our last day in Mauritius but will gladly revisit during our next trip.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

I got a very unpleasant dinner yesterday 12 Jan 2019 at Namaste Restaurant Soflo. To my surprise I found a small cockroach in the meal 'Murghe Stew'. Me and my family ate about half the meal when I found a cockroach. This was disgusting.. Can you imaging how sickening it was.. I advise everyone not to venture this restaurant. I also hope that someone qualify from the ministry of health, reading this message take an action on this concern for the sake of hygienic.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

China Palace Restaurant

11/01/2019 by N

Never ever set your foot there. You will regret every bite of your food. I have been to bad restaurants & this one is on the worst 3 worldwide list & worst one in Mauritius. Super Expensive for such small portions & food quality. Rice is overcooked, a chicken chopsuey with barely any vegetable & lets not even talk about the chicken & the list goes on. The manager was very rude to his staff right infront of customers. If you have too much money & want to throw it away to some crooks who will feed as if you were a pigeon then its the best address in Troux aux Biches. Good luck.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Disclaimer:

Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.

Displaying from 21 to 40 of 1480 Reviews.