Advertisement

Mauritius Dining Reviews


Dive into our collection of restaurant reviews and shake up your dining routine by discovering which restaurants are the best to visit and which ones to avoid.

1453reviews found.
Reviews

Poor client management and lack of proper staff training (of how to address customers) in certain outlets . Quality of food is surely excellent but if client responds mainly to how he/she gets treated. If panarotti management does not counter this weakness, it may soon be outrun by similar competitors....

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Pizza Inn - Phoenix Mall

02/01/2019 by Reza

Only 3 table to cater for when i arrived and yet had to wait almost 10 minutes for someone to come take my order. Again insistence of employing mainly foreign staff who arent fluent in french or creole causes lots of ordering problem and perhaps communication problem with the kitchen as orders keeps coming in late. 55 mins for a wrap and pizza for one person is not acceptable at all. Especially when the pizza is under-cooked and doughy. Ordered extra chicken and pepper toppings got extra cheese and extra mushroom. So wither the order was wrongly taken or the communication with kitchen wrong or kitchen staff made mistake. This isnt the first time my order was messed up. And never was anything done. The sauces on the table are not worth it, they do not appear to be fresh. The food is good, but not up to the level. I suggest getting the items as it, do not make any swaps or additions or removals and do not order any special items as it seems to confuse them. It would seem the reason it is one of the place with space during the rush hour because people try to avoid it.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Price is high, quality of the food is average. Waiter forgot to pass the order to kitchen and after an hour told us the kitchen is out of stock for the course. But they did not forget to put this on bill) We are disappointed.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Alors ou téléphoner 10 15 pou passe ene commande pou livraison 2 pasta et 1 sub. A noter ki 10h sa zistoir la ouvert. Deja lor téléphone zot pena n maniere kozer ek client (une jeune fille je suppose). Kumadir in derange li. Li pena n fason parler avec n client pour li prend coordonnées. Si pas kapav travail avec client ferme li plitot ou mette bane dimoun competent. En plus pou dir dimoun 1h ki pou gagne manger la. Ek pou dir dimoun ek touper ki ena gro command mais franchement 2 pasta n sub tousa letemps la? ti manque ingredients pou prepare nou manger ??? DECEVANT. DIMOUN P MORT DE FAIM MATLO SERVICE NOT VALUE FOR MONEY. SOIS DISANT FREE DELIVERY KUMADR P DIRE DIMOUN BEZ SEC KUMSAEM MERCI BONNE ANNEE -_-

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Bhukara - Trianon Shopping Park

29/12/2018 by Sounila Devi Lochee

Had been there numerous times. The veg and non-veg thalis are excellent for lunch time. Even the package for 4 that we ordered on another occasion was awesome. If u are looking for delicious Indian cuisine and less spicy food, then it's the place to be. Kids will eat without complaining. They don't sell alcohol but it's not a priority or a miss when the food is so so appetising!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Bovida

29/12/2018 by Hardier

Super l'accueille . Bonne viande Qualitee au top

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Mc Donald's - Port Louis

27/12/2018 by Reza

Publicité mensongère de Mac Donald- no crispy anywhere in Mauritius. Cheap restaurant...??

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Poor customer experience! Menu overpriced for the quality of food and beverages! No chips available although advertised on the menu and next to one of the biggest supermarket! Sautéed vegetables were dunk in soya sauce and totally uneatable! the wraps are cheap faratas used as wraps not even freshly done or warmed up! would not recommend at all!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Restaurant Rêve d'R

21/12/2018 by Nirvashi

Best seafood

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Shamiana Restaurant

20/12/2018 by Warrda Dulloo

Restaurant is very artful, quiet place , with a nice slow music to entertain , food is excellent, feel like eating more n more, service excellent as well . Recommend others to try,

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Restaurant Rêve d'R

17/12/2018 by Sujata

The best of the best<3

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Soopaye Restaurant

16/12/2018 by Jan

Cool...

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Voglia Matta - Chez Marco

14/12/2018 by Karen

Rude staff, I will not recommend anyone to go there! Very poor customer service!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Hong Kong Restaurant

10/12/2018 by Elsa

It was a take out order. Disappointed with the grilled shrimps butter garlic. It came out small shrimps n the overall food quantity was poor for the price. We went there for the quality of food even though the prices were high but it was not better. Called the restaurant to confirm for the shrimp order and portion and they were rude and did not care about customer experience.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Kfc shoprite mauritius-Incompetent cashiers/managers with terrible service. Spend some money to train your staffs.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Hong Kong Restaurant

06/12/2018 by Eileen

Great food! Calamar croustillant is a must! The steamed fish was so fresh and tasty. And the fried noodle is to die for.???

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Voglia Matta - Chez Marco

04/12/2018 by Ann

Horrible service . Waiters/waitresses choose who to serve when they do ... cats in the restaurants

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Galito's Restaurant - Phoenix Mall

01/12/2018 by M. Ali

I ordered for home delivery today from Highlands and was told that delivery will be made within 45mins - 1hr; however, I had to call again and despite telling them that we have children waiting for their dinner, the delivery guy called after 2 hours...i simply cancelled the order and was at least expecting some apologies but received none...if that is how you treat your customers, then believe that you have just lost a regular one...

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Mc Donald's - Jumbo, Riche Terre Mall

30/11/2018 by Alexandra prosper

Excellent service provided and the employees were helpful

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Gails Cafe

25/11/2018 by anonymous

I had a terrible experience. In addition to the fact that the food was over priced, the staffs behaved very rudely towards local customers. Furthermore, there are not many choices for beverages. I ordered an iced tea which had absolutely no taste. It was like drinking plain water and ice. Also, it was pretty tough to find a parking spot over there. I would not recommend anyone to go there.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Disclaimer:

Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.

Displaying from 21 to 40 of 1453 Reviews.