Mauritius Dining Reviews


Dive into our collection of restaurant reviews and shake up your dining routine by discovering which restaurants are the best to visit and which ones to avoid.

1422reviews found.
Reviews

La Voglia Matta - Chez Marco

02/10/2018 by Denyse

The food at this restaurant is good, it's not always available. I was so happy to find gluten free pizza advertised. The first visit, my pizza was delicious. Every Time since, but one, they've said they don't have gluten free tonight. The one time they did, they got my order wrong. It's not right to advertise that you can provide for food allergies and then consistently not have it available. Gluten free eaters, go elsewhere

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Taste of Asia - Phoenix Commercial Centre

30/09/2018 by Chanda sewnath

Good food ad usual but had a bad experience on 29.09.2018. I waited 45 mins for food as tv not working should have some1 to call the numbers ready. My family food was almost like dry and noodles just bad.if they would call instead of waiting for clients to come and ask if food was ready. Otherwise food is always awesome...just woow...

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Nous sommes venus pour la carte spéciale crabe. Si l'énoncé des plats était alléchant, le résultat l'était moins. Présentation bâclée, plusieurs éléments mentionnés manquants, cuisson excessive etc...et surtout pas de saveurs. Les entrées n'étaient rien de plus que des miettes de crabe mayonnaise. Nous avons signalé ces problèmes et demandé à voir le chef pour obtenir des explications, ce dernier n'a pas daigné se déplacer. A la vue d'autres commentaires, il semblerait que le chef a un ego surdimensionné. Dommage car le cadre est beau et le service est bon.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Pizza Inn - Kendra Mall

25/09/2018 by jess

hi resto is ok,service not well organised,phoenix branch specially,queue up really not first come first serve basis. i did ask for some info on a veg pizza via online request..no one replied till present

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Restaurant Rêve d'R

20/09/2018 by BALISSON Nancy

My husband brought me there to celebrate our anniversary, wow! It was a magical moment, i remember i was sad to leave the restaurant. A visit is a MUST!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Les Canisses Resto & Plage

16/09/2018 by Anahel

Quelle belle soirée passée hier dans ce restaurant , au cadre particulièrement agréable, table au bord de l'eau, service impeccable, un excellent planteur pour commencer, servi avec des mises en bouches, puis un magnifique plateau de fruits de mer, langoustes, crevettes ,poissons...flambé!!! et son accompagnement . Très bon service ...Le plus c'est l'ambiance musicale, qui accompagne, avec deux chanteurs remarquables, à la guitare et un super répertoire de chansons! Je me suis régalée, et sûr que je reviendrai!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Mugg & Bean

15/09/2018 by KingSxz

A few (4-5) years ago, i used to attend this resto every weekend. I used to pay Rs1200 to Rs1800 for two people. We ate well. It was superb! Excellent service and the food : I cannot complain! It was so tasty, and looked very pleasant. I always returned every week for about a year. Then i stopped. I stopped because, the staff changed, the service WORSENED to the point that i do NOT want to go there anymore. The triple chocolate muffin was served previously with a piece of cheese, butter and jam. Now they do not serve with butter, so when i asked about it, they brought me a very dirty piece of butter from the kitchen. Previously, they served the superb coffee in beautiful cups, white colour, very presentable. Now, they serve in brown typical looking mugs. It is very ugly compared to what it was before. When i asked about the cups, one lady provided me with those once. The next time i went, i asked to be served in the white cups.. i was REFUSED and told that it does not exist and they never had those.. a lie. I adore the pecan nut pie, it is still delicious, its the ONLY reason i would go there now.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Khana Mahal - Gold Nest Hotel

13/09/2018 by Tri

Very nice restaurant one in business hotel friendly and well located

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Meilleur entier morice..big respé a zot team coné pa fasile pou taf ek pression boss é fr fass a plisir client desacreable mé manz ar li

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Le Bois Cheri Restaurant

29/08/2018 by Raj Sookrah

We visited in August 2018. We had a tour around the factory and got to look at the museum. The staff at the restaurant were polite and considerate to our needs. The food was good and of an acceptable standard for the price. On this occasion i visited they experienced "network" issues and the request for the bill took 30 mins to complete. Not to the fault of any of the staff but still worth mentioning. The one thing about this place is the beauty of nature. Its calm environment transports you to a far away place and any worries you have will be forgotten for a moment, a natural drug giving you a gentle high. The fishing, paddle boat and tea tasting will make this place well worth another visit.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Kaze Mama - Shanti Maurice

22/08/2018 by Faisal

Food here is amazing, music is great, staff are super freindly specially kushal and Atish and Sanjay and Janine, will be coming back again for sure :)

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Saveur Tropical - Chamarel

22/08/2018 by Nitish

Excellent food quality, remarkable taste, with professional personals. I recommend this place

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

I don’t understand why there is no halal certificate. Is the food halal or not?

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Domaine Restaurant - Narainen

29/04/2018 by Mrs Annu Ramsurn

Indeed, for the 1st time I went to the restaurant and I really appreciated the atmosphere, the food, the service... the food is undoubtedly delicious specially the sea foods.... one of the best place and cheapest place for quality food....

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Sunset Garden

29/04/2018 by janis

juste une petite chose que je trouve a changer . on a eu les menus avec un prix sans indiquer que c tax exclu . On a eu une belle surprise sur la facture

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Pizza Inn - Phoenix Mall

18/04/2018 by Dabysing Ramchurn

Yesterday I went there for lunch.We were two persons.I entered the pizza inn phoenix mall and seated.At that time it was around 14.15 and there were around 6 persons actually as customers.I sat down and the waiters were busy gossiping.After 3 minutes a girl came and gave us two menu lists and that another waiter will come to take the order.I waited nearly 4 minutes and still nobody came for the order.I was very hungry as lunch time was nearly over.I looked at the two groups of waiters who were still joking and nobody came to my table for the order.After watching them several minutes I had no option to move to another restaurant opposite them the Ocean Basket. I drew their attention that it is not the first time that they just ignore customers.And nobody tried even to say sorry.I hope one day they will know what is customer care.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Chez Tino Restaurant

15/04/2018 by Doug C

Great food. used this restaurant many times over the 18 years we have been visiting Mauritius. Always good service and excellent food. So A BIG Thanks to all the staff. CHEERS....

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Gone there for Easter Lunch. Good food, pleasant atmosphere, good music. Very relaxing and my daughter had a very nice time with egg painting and egg hunting.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Domaines Du Moulin A Vent Restaurant

08/04/2018 by Rahul Seeruttun

Very poor service. Waiters seem lost. They mistook my orders and had the guts to tell me that i was wrong. Waited more than 45 min to get a cold "ourite safrané". Would not recommend at all. I was there with my family and they spoiled everyone's mood. Food takes too long to come out of kitchen.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Chez Pierre Paul

24/03/2018 by Brigitte Reinshagen

Wir haben das Restaurant durch Zufall gefunden das erste Mal 2013 und waren sehr begeistert. Das Essen war ausgezeichnet.Dann waren wir 2015 wieder in Mauritius und haben das Restaurant wieder besucht und wie immer sehr gut gegessen. Es ist ein Geheimtipp nicht groß aber das Essen super. Wir kommen im Juni 2018 wieder nach Mauritius und werden selbstverständlich wieder nach Chamarel fahren und das Chez Pierre Paul besuchen. Freuen uns schon sehr auf das gute Essen.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Disclaimer:

Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.

Displaying from 21 to 40 of 1422 Reviews.