Mauritius Dining Reviews


Dive into our collection of restaurant reviews and shake up your dining routine by discovering which restaurants are the best to visit and which ones to avoid.

1504reviews found.
Reviews

Choice Palace

01/05/2019 by Alfaaz

Never coming here again. Nice restaurant architecture but worst customer service ever experienced. Only one staff to take order and serve all guest in the restaurant. Took more than 1 hour to receive the foods and yet not satisfied with it, meat was not cooked well Its a restaurant nightmare! Doesn't deserve quarter of a star. Those reading this review make sure not to waste your precious time and money. As a hotel receptionist , this is not a service it's shit!!!!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Choice Palace

01/05/2019 by Fawwaaz

Very poor customer service Waiting for one hour and did not the meal yet.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Chutneys

27/04/2019 by Aashish

Went to chutneys at cascavelle: 1. Display confusing menu outside restaurant to attract client. 2. When you sit inside they tell you displayed menu is no longer available and you only get to choose from menu card. 3. The prices are exhorbitant relative to the portion quantity. 4. Have to wait more than 1 hour before being served the first item. 5. The in charge is very arrogant. 6. You get far better food for less cheap at other indian restaurant. 7. Extremely bad experience.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Indian Summer

18/04/2019 by John Smith

Do not eat there. The chicken was slimy, which means it was outright stale. Nothing served besides the Naan was fresh. This food is a health hazard. It is even expensive. Save yourself the trouble and just go eat anywhere else. Places like this should close down.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Voglia Matta - Chez Marco

16/04/2019 by Keshika

We were a group of 12 persons. Once arrived there, we waited for 10 mins, still nothing. We were not even given the menu. We all had to raise our hands to grab the waiters' attention. I asked if the ice tea was home made twice and the waiter told me that he will verify and indeed told me yes. Very slow service. We waited for 20 for our drinks and for our food almost 50-60 mins. My ice tea was actually not home made at all. The pizza was burnt and too salty. The order was wrong and the waiter missed to add the extra toppings we asked to. After complaining to the waiter, he brought us one dessert. Seriously? He said that they will be reducing the bill. Upon payment, not at all. In charge said that the dessert was to make up for the horrible service and that we should have asked the waiter to repeat the order. My suggestion is maybe you should have hired experienced staff who will not eclipse themselves during a busy service to smoke. And improve your customer service. Overall experience was horrible. Not recommending the place at all.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Une catastrophe. Une heure 15 d'attente, portions réduites, pourtant lors d'une soirée tranquille. aucune excuse. énorme déception, je n'irais plus

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Saffron Grill

06/04/2019 by Anushka

Saffron Grill Restaurant provides a tremendous choice of exceptional quality of Indian Menus with a very good taste and affordable price.... A place to be Saffron Grill Restaurant, even for your events such as birthdays, staff party, engagement, a wedding reception, kids party etc etc.... i would thank the staffs of the restaurant for their good service which they provide to their guest... without forgetting the owner Mr Ismail Farook for his special care and warm welcome.. Guys don't miss to visit the place if you are passing by Mont Choisy Le Mall.. Thanks again to the special team of Saffron Grill .. Keep it up guys see you very soon

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Steers - Grand Bay

05/04/2019 by Cesar jeffrey

Bof premier et derniere fois dans ce resto pa dhospitaliter/courtoisie service a table piment ketchup a lautre bout

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Sunset Cafe - Le Caudan Waterfront

04/04/2019 by Dhyana

Very good food. Never disappointed, value for money portions. Definitely recommended.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Lor Disab - Zilwa Attitude Hotel

03/04/2019 by Dave Wall

Absolutely amazing food and service would highly recommend

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Riviera - Ravenala Attitude Hotel

29/03/2019 by BOYANA KRAMER

Stunning location on the water, delicious food and excellent service from Saif- very attentive and helpful and ensuring that your evening is perfect.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Pizza Inn - Flacq Coeur de Ville

26/03/2019 by Valerie Elisa

Votre service est dun lenteur pas possible. On a attendu plus d'une heur avant davoir notre pizza aujourdhui. Tout les autres personnes avaient leur commande sauf la nautre. Il faut revoir votre service client. Un responsable est venu nous parler en evocant le temps dattente qui plu et est de 15 mins mais pour nous sa nous a pris 1 heures. Quand on paye pour quelque chose on sattend a ce que le service soit irreprochable.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Kentucky Fried Chicken (KFC) - Grand Baie

26/03/2019 by Rishita Hujoory

KFC always the best of the best!!!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Warm welcome and the staff is very cooperative and dedicated to deliver high service standards. Food is excellent. A special thanks to Wenda.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Saffron Grill

20/03/2019 by Ashita

hello , thanks a lot had really enjoy our lunch today with my lovely people ..service was great a big thanks to Varsha n I don't remember zero guy name its sharuk thanks to him also will be back again ....keep it up n good continuation. ??

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Corner Lounge

20/03/2019 by Sandrine Bacoye

Bonjour, Mon équipe et moi vous remercions de votre accueil trés chalereux. Le Breakfast était un délice : Café, Jus préssé , crêpes au caramel , toast , omellette et les croissant sont super ! Chapeau au chef ? Nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir à déguster vos plats. A Bientot.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Kaz A Pain

18/03/2019 by Boucher Marie

Excellent Super qualité prix, service aimable, ambiance décontracté et des pâtisseries incroyable... Surement la meilleure pâtisserie de l'île Maurice.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Chez Aline

18/03/2019 by Sindy

One of the best to have excellent chinese food so far ?

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Mugg & Bean

17/03/2019 by Natesan

Ordered chicken got beef. Unacceptable. Never go there again. Those having restriction either due to faith or health don’t go there.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Hasu Restaurant - Long Beach Hotel

15/03/2019 by Atish aujayeb

Food and drink was nice ,and specially Naresh was exceptional who went be on and above our expectation. THANK YOU NARESH ?

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Disclaimer:

Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.

Displaying from 21 to 40 of 1504 Reviews.