Mauritius Dining Reviews


Dive into our collection of restaurant reviews and shake up your dining routine by discovering which restaurants are the best to visit and which ones to avoid.

1614reviews found.
Reviews

Chez Manuel Restaurant

09/12/2021 by Vinay Dattay

Shit restaurant, got served soft drink expired since nearly 1 year (realized only after taking a sip) and on top of that owner was rude, not willing to accept his fault or even apologize. Will not go there again for sure.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Magnifique cadre, cocktails différents des autres restos, spéciaux et délicieux, nourriture excellente. Personnel impeccable, nous avons été servi par Nawaaz et Vimal très accueillants, souriants, sympathiques, attentionnés. Tout était tellement parfait que nous n'avons pas hésité un instant de faire 1h30 de route uniquement pour aller manger dans ce restaurant. Vivement conseillé, vous ne serez pas déçu :-)

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Nous sommes arrivés à l'ouverture les viennoiseries sont de la veille vendus au prix normal quand on demande des viennoiseries du jour Ils n'en ont pas. Et pour payer ils n'ont pas de monnaie on doit faire l'appoint ou payer par carte

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Le Pescatore Restaurant

18/11/2021 by Dimitri Pavlowitch

Excellent place to eat. Food, service, prices, decor are all as one would hope for strongly recommended

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Quicken's Fried Chicken

16/11/2021 by Halima

I bought quicken filet 3times at quicken phoenix at the start it was extremely good.But now am sad to say it becomes more salty and too much mayo which is not able to eat.They should ask client if to add mayo or not not add more and more that we cant eat as we should.But overall nice service and good atmosphere just have to improve about the negative points.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Varangue Sur Morne

15/11/2021 by Nina

Excelent servicethat compliments an interesting menu,with a melting pot of cultures in every course!! The view-amazing!! How can we no come back?the owner was charming and welcoming,we would have loved to have known more about the roots of this resturant!perhaps the next time!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Customer service very poor Delivery very late, they told you that delivery will be in 45 min but need to wait for approx 2.5hours. When calling them they said rider is already out for delivery. Cheap delivery system and customer service. ??

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Rib & Reef Restaurant

05/11/2021 by Mr&Mrs T

We visited the restaurant pre pandemic and were delighted by the experience . Sadly the visit yesterday was disappointing .The standard of service was appalling .The food arrived after a long wait and was cold and substandard. The menu had been changed and choices were limited. Need to improve on food presentation also.We will not be returning.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Hong Kong Palace Restaurant

04/11/2021 by SHEEN

The quality of food is good but the service is really bad.. I mean who forgets to cook foods for a delivery? ? Didnt appreciate that at all..

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

L'Arabica - Bagatelle Mall

23/10/2021 by Amar

Humiliated by employees. They were racist and spoiled my whole experience to the coffee shop. Other L'arabicas around the island have better service than that of bagatelle mall. My whole night was spoiled!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

L'Arabica - Bagatelle Mall

23/10/2021 by Sony

Baristas humiliated me in public bcz i claimed the quantity of Affogato was too little compared to what I use to buy. Baristas preferred to throw away the product rather than adding half a scoop.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Winfa Homely Restaurant

20/10/2021 by KenJ

Excellent food and great price. Serving portions are more than enough. My best dishes- Sizzling/ Steak/ Mine Bouil etc... Highly recommend this resto at Vieu Moulin Rose-Belle. Staff are nice and friendly also.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

La Table du Currybou

12/10/2021 by Arbr

Si vous aimez le riz vous allez apprécier. Pour le poulet et les crevettes allez ailleurs

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Nando's - Phoenix

03/10/2021 by Aashna

Great atmosphere The manager was very welcoming and nice

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Nando's - Phoenix

03/10/2021 by Pouryanum

Great service by the manager!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Saffron Grill

29/09/2021 by kishan

Hi Dear, the food and the welcome is always excellent. just something we really do not know of the weekly dinner promotions. Maybe it if possible to let your regular customers know about the dinner promotions then we can organize team / family dinners more frequently at your restaurant

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Le Callyptus Restaurant

13/09/2021 by Samantha lagesse

To be honest, i have travelled to many countries and have tasted different types of foods, a country has to offer, but sure to be amazed by the time I’ve been to this family styled restaurant, my culinary experience have played a big role. The fine and unique mauritian fusion cuisine sure made our family’s night memorable, as i was checking its page on Facebook, Le Callyptus Family Restaurant, I’ve noticed this beautiful and sure to be one of a kind, dancefloor, !!! Astonishing , What made it even more interesting, security is ensured and the owner point out clearly, only families, will visit very soon, thanks team Callyptus Restaurant

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Choice Delights Restaurant

23/08/2021 by Sophia

Je suis un habitué de ce restaurant très sympas les gens qui critique au lieu d'apprécier il vont continuer a critiqué peu importe ou ils iront. He recommande fortement ce restaurant.

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Pastamarin

16/06/2021 by BM

Super accueil et cuisine italienne excellente. Petit plus, il propose quelques plats fusion, et tout à un prix abordable!

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Italian Snack

09/06/2021 by Jeetun

The most delicious bouil noddles

Reply
Overall rating:
Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Reply

Disclaimer:

Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.

Displaying from 21 to 40 of 1614 Reviews.