Restaurant Reviews

Write Review

Welcome to reviews page, you can select restaurant here:

10 reviews found for selected restaurant.

Review Rating

Wine Connection - Grand Baie La Croisette (GBLC) - CLOSED

reviewed by: Kasia Fowdur on 19/04/2015

Yesterday we went there by chance and had an absolutely lovely experience! Food was awesome and we didn't mind waiting as when it came we were all well pleased!

Definitely coming back soon as all we had (from a classic burger to mushroom risotto & lamb shank) was really good.

Clean bathrooms complete the picture and the only semi-negative comment that I'd...

Read More »
Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Wine Connection - Grand Baie La Croisette (GBLC) - CLOSED

reviewed by: Chris on 03/04/2015

Very good food at very affordable prices. I had an excellent steak tartar with great wine. Highly recommended!

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Wine Connection - Grand Baie La Croisette (GBLC) - CLOSED

reviewed by: Jon V on 31/12/2014

I ate at this restaurant with my Fiancee to celebrate our one year anniversary. I had noticed it a few weeks before while walking around GBLC.

Before coming, I booked a table and asked the waiter if he could organize some flowers for me which he did. The service was excellent, and the food even more delightful.

The value of what you pay for in contrast to what you...

Read More »
Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Wine Connection - Grand Baie La Croisette (GBLC) - CLOSED

reviewed by: Ajam Joomun on 01/11/2014

I ate at this restaurant several times before and I had an incident last year when I got served the wrong baguette with pork ham and the management did not apologize for the incident.

I went there today for a quick lunch and the waiters recognized me and asked me if I was a Muslim. Following this shocking question, they told me that the food is not halal there as they mix...

Read More »
Overall rating:

Wine Connection - Grand Baie La Croisette (GBLC) - CLOSED

reviewed by: Lennon Paul on 05/10/2014

The Whole Nine Yards, try this Garcon Ami,Try a cold phoenix Beer or any other wines, salads are awsome, I reccomend The Four Cheese

Cheers!

Lennon

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Wine Connection - Grand Baie La Croisette (GBLC) - CLOSED

reviewed by: monica on 05/10/2014

We had an excellent service from your good garcon Ami.

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Wine Connection - Grand Baie La Croisette (GBLC) - CLOSED

reviewed by: Luciano Laregain on 29/11/2013

Very nice restaurant. Pleasant atmosphere. Food is a bit expensive but is worth it. Go there quite often.

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Wine Connection - Grand Baie La Croisette (GBLC) - CLOSED

reviewed by: Johnny on 18/09/2013

Enfin un restaurant ou l on se sent chez soi.
Une carte des vins a des prix plus que raisonnables, le proprietaire m explique que c est au prix public, il n y a pas de marges, afin que les clients puissent decouvrir des bons produits
Cote restaurant on y mange simplement, c est de la Brasserie, c est bon , c est copieux, tout ce que les locaux raffollent.
C est un restaurant...

Read More »
Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Wine Connection - Grand Baie La Croisette (GBLC) - CLOSED

reviewed by: Angel on 09/09/2013

We were about 10 and had lunch at Wine Connection. The Food was lovely. Excellent variety of wine at reasonable prices, plus we got good advice on our wine selection to match match our food. The service was quick considering we were the only large group in the restaurant at the time. We all had a fantastic time and the atmosphere is more than pleasant and relaxed. I Would definitely recommend.

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Wine Connection - Grand Baie La Croisette (GBLC) - CLOSED

reviewed by: vasheel on 07/01/2013

really nice place.different.french bistrot type.food is really nice.


Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Disclaimer: Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.
Displaying from 1 to 10 of 10 reviews. « Previous 1 Next »
Buynow.mu - Buy now or lose the deal

Restaurant Owners:

List your Business for FREE!
 
Include your Restaurant, Bar, Catering, Club, or Food related shop on Restaurants.mu and benefit maximum exposure to your business by reaching thousands of potential customers everyday
 
Choose your ideal advertising packages from our FREE Listings to the low cost Gold package… Learn More...

About us:

Restaurants.mu is the leading and biggest restaurant directory and guide in Mauritius offering the most up-to-date information on Restaurants, Bars, Clubs, Cafes, Catering services, Food shops and related businesses in Mauritius.

Here you will find a big selection of Discount coupons, Restaurants Reviews, Restaurants Guide, Food Articles & Tips, Recipes center, Businesses Directory, Club promotions and many more... Read More