Restaurant Reviews

Write Review

Welcome to reviews page, you can select restaurant here:

12 reviews found for selected restaurant.

Review Rating

Big Willy's

reviewed by: peter on 19/07/2016

we went to big willys 3 times and every time we went it got better we meet the chef who was very nice the whole crew was good the food and drinks were a good price

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Big Willy's

reviewed by: Toinon on 07/07/2016

Cadre sympathique. Très bien mangé et bonne ambiance.

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Big Willy's

reviewed by: Alexandra on 13/11/2013

I have been going to Big Willy's for years and there is nothing bad I can say about it.
My family and I eat there regularly and we all find the food absolutely amazing, there is a good variety of meals and drinks to suit everyone's tastes. The service from the staff have always been spot on, brilliant.
Friday nights are the best nights to go, good live music and brilliant party afterwards. Definitely the place to go on the west coast!

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Big Willy's

reviewed by: MissNightmares on 09/12/2012

I was very impressed by this restaurant/bar! went there with some friends and there was live music, the atmosphere was perfect and the setting is really nice. They usually have live bands playing there. The food is value for money and service is okay too. Don't hesitate to try this place you'll love it, either its with friends or romantic dinner, its perfect

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Big Willy's

reviewed by: Priya on 09/08/2012

J'ai adoré le cadre et la qualité de la nourriture.
C'est rare d'avoir un resto qui intègre durant le dîner des concert d'artiste mauricien;
SUPER AMBIANCE. J'ADORE. A TRES BIENTOT.

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Big Willy's

reviewed by: Mez on 11/07/2011

Big Willys by far the best place in Mauritius!
keep up the good work!

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Big Willy's

reviewed by: Vincent on 22/05/2011

This is for sure the best Restaurant,pub,bar to hang around on the Island.
If you want good service,excellent food and drinks look no further Big Willy's is the place.
A special note for the owner's Nicolas and Fred those guys know how to look after you and make you have a great time.
Can't wait to back to there.
Big Willy's rocks

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Big Willy's

reviewed by: The Critique on 08/10/2010

One of the best steaks of the island. A tad bit expensive. But i guess the restaurant is more on the premium side. The service was excellent. The staff, very friendly and quite patient.

Their drinks card does not have enough variety. Wines start pretty much at Rs. 900. Would have loved seeing more creative cocktails and refined premium spirits. More thought needs to go there to match their dishes.

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Big Willy's

reviewed by: kawshal bhamee on 30/06/2010

big willy's is the best in all!best chef with best food recipe.as well as barman,who fill your glass till your have guts to swallow.romantics candlelight dinner with a cool music.me kawshal"working there, was a great experience for me,nice atmosphere,a friendly working team,along with good bossy.............lol

Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:

Big Willy's

reviewed by: Annie Chancel on 21/04/2010

Was at Big Willys on Saturday night.
We had exquisite food. My lamb ribs were excellent and so was my husband's beef filet (according to him the best so far on the island). The servings are generous. After the ribs, I could hardly finished the French fries.
Ate on the terrasse and watch rugby on a big screen. Very warm & cosy atmosphere.
DJ arrived at around 11ish...

Read More »
Overall rating:

Food rating:
Service rating:
Atmosphere rating:
Disclaimer: Restaurants.mu is not responsible or liable for the content of the reviews uploaded by the users of the website. The liability for uploading and using the reviews is under the sole responsibility of the users.
Displaying from 1 to 10 of 12 reviews. « Previous 1 2 Next »
Buynow.mu - Buy now or lose the deal

Restaurant Owners:

List your Business for FREE!
 
Include your Restaurant, Bar, Catering, Club, or Food related shop on Restaurants.mu and benefit maximum exposure to your business by reaching thousands of potential customers everyday
 
Choose your ideal advertising packages from our FREE Listings to the low cost Gold package… Learn More...

About us:

Restaurants.mu is the leading and biggest restaurant directory and guide in Mauritius offering the most up-to-date information on Restaurants, Bars, Clubs, Cafes, Catering services, Food shops and related businesses in Mauritius.

Here you will find a big selection of Discount coupons, Restaurants Reviews, Restaurants Guide, Food Articles & Tips, Recipes center, Businesses Directory, Club promotions and many more... Read More